Oh boy…MOTOR ERR

Yes, I received a dreaded MOTOR ERR not once, but twice this week.  After calling Medtronic and speaking with a very personable assistant at 3:00 in the morning, I have a replacement pump on the way.  Together, we could not find a reason why the pump gave this error.  After rewinding, going through reservoir setup, rewinding AGAIN, doing a selftest, and finally listing my alarm history, Mr. Minimed decided to send out a replacement and will be looking for this lemon pump to be returned within 3 days of receiving the new pump.  Until then, I was advised to use my backup form of insulin management (aka injections) until the newbie arrives.  This should be an interesting few days… I already feel archaic.  And I’m gonna have a sore tummy 😦

Leave a Reply

